Beyonce Admits Billboard Awards Performance Influenced By Italian Singer Lorella Cuccarini

Over the past few days, media outlets have been accusing Beyonce of stealing her Billboard Awards stage show from Italian singer Lorella Cuccarinni, who performed an almost identical show in 2010. A side by side comparison video has also surfaced that points out the similarities in both Beyonce and Lorella’s performances.

Before the accusations had the chance to spiral completely out of control, Beyonce sat down with AOL Music and admitted that her performance was influenced by the Italian singer.

My makeup artist showed me the performance of Lorella Cuccarini a year ago, and it inspired me so much. I then met with the talented people who worked on it. The technology and concept were so genius. Thank god for YouTube or I would have never been exposed to something so inspiring. I never worked so hard on anything in my life as that performance for the Billboard Awards.”

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment