Raven Symone Reveals Secret To Weight Loss: “I Stopped Stressing”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On How She Lost The Weight

I stopped stressing. You have to realize at 15, there was a whole entire show I had on my shoulders. It was a very big cast and crew and if you’re sick for a day, people lose money and that’s a problem. Normal 15-year-olds are worried about who’s going to invite them to the prom but I was worried about taxes and stuff.

[It wasn’t] just over eating because I’ve actually been eating the same. I keep a little bit more smaller portions because I learned that your body has to get rid of that stress some way. Some people break-out, some people lose their hair, some lose weight, some people gain weight, my body just reacted a certain kind of way. Same type of exercising, if any because I don’t like to sweat, it’s the hair.

On her recent red carpet look
I think it’s funny that people are loving this look because first of all, I just got off the stage of the new show, “State of Georgia.” I got on the plane to go to Kentucky Derby, I get in the bathroom, in my favorite American Apparel little underwear and I put on “Hot Toddy” and I have this face paint from Make-up Forever. I was like, “you know what? I’m bored. No one is really going to be taking pictures.” I really didn’t think that, I just went in. I channeled Raven & Morgan Michaels from Mickey’s on Mondays the drag show. I channeled them, channeled it and made it happen. I put it on my lashes myself and it got bigger and bigger because I just was like “Hot Toddy” song. I decided to just go in, Usher thank you.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

